Let’s Dance

Standard

You came into my life so long ago, so many memories still vivid for me.

Never forgotten, always in my heart and soul.

When you ask me for forgiveness for broken hearts and deferred dreams after all this time I can speak my truth.  

I have moved through hurt, sadness, and anger.  I have moved through you and back to me, only to get to us again.  

It’s our dance.  A dance of love and friendship.  A lifetime of full moons.

Even when I don’t want to love you, within my soul I know I do.  

It’s our dance.  A dance of acceptance of choices. A lifetime full of my love for you.

Thank you for your words from the heart.  Thank you for knowing I only want your truth.  Thank you for making me, making us matter.  Thank you for feeding our souls.

I love how you hold me while we dance Sweets.

Leave a Reply

