When you seek it…

Standard

I often wish that The Mister was more expressive, open with his love for me.  I understand that he “speaks” in the way that feels natural to him.  I’ve tried to adjust to that, but for a lover of words and emotions it hard and at times I yearn for more.

Last night he played this song for me and held me as I cried in the kitchen, while we cooked dinner together.  He even sang (which is not his gift!).

I was so full of love for this man.  God sent him here for me and me for him.  Even when it’s hard, it’s worth it.  I have to remember that.  Gonna keep praying.  So blessed.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

