Tag… I’m it?

Standard

I was tagged by liberationtheory to answer 3 of 7 questions.  I chose these 3.  I am now suppose to take someone else to pick 3 of those 7 and post the link to my answers on Lib’s blog.

 

I am tagging my girl Thelma who doesn’t even have a blog at the moment…I’m hoping she will start writing again…*hey girl*

1-    How have you grown, changed, or evolved from the woman you used to be?

2-    Describe a situation, challenge, moment when you realized you aren’t fully the person you used to be this time last year?

3-    What have you learned (or rediscovered) about yourself in the last 90 days?

4-    Considering where you are now, what advice would you give to your teenage self that would give her permission to live life fully? 

5-    What is something you do to regain courage when the fear sets in?

6-    Who is a woman who inspires you?

7-    When you close your eyes and see yourself living your dreams, what do you see?

 

Describe a situation, challenge, moment when you realized you aren’t fully the person you used to be this time last year?  There was a friendship/love I wanted to hold on to, it meant a lot to me.  We had our ups and downs and I just let this person mistreat me, at least it felt like mistreatment.  When it was all said and done I gathered strength I didn’t know I had and spoke my mind.  I didn’t back down as I had in the past.  I let my hurt and anger show.  I don’t know if the love will survive, but I know I am enough even if other people don’t.

Considering where you are now, what advice would you give to your teenage self that would give her permission to live life fully?  It’s okay to let go of hurt.  It’s okay to forgive and and let go. Let your light shine no matter what, acknowledge that fear that paralyzes you.  Learn to move through it not around it.  You deserve all the best in life, never believe you deserve less.

When you close your eyes and see yourself living your dreams, what do you see?  I see me finding a career that suits me and makes me happy.  I see myself loving without fear and accepting love without limits.  I am near the water and I’m writing again.  I am no longer wounded I am healed and at peace.

2 responses »

  1. You are such a great writer and I will create another BLOG. I agree with Liberation, these are great responses! Go girl.=o) Love you!

Leave a Reply

