Pieces of Me

Standard

when I love, I love ’til there’s no love no more…Ledisi

 

I don’t know why but perhaps it was to prove something to myself.  That I was strong in some way.

The return phone call had me sweating and trying to think of all the words I had WANTED to say for so long…and I said them.  It felt damn good to lay out MY truth and be all like “bitch now what, fuck you and yo mama” type gangster with my words.

Because in the end no matter how angry I am/was I still love your ass.

My boundaries are clear and I will stand by them and not waiver for you, not this time.  Try me if you want to Garth…it’s not game on…it’s game over.  I ain’t  playing.

Leave a Reply

