Honestly Truly

Standard

I can’t remember the first time we said “I love you”  I know it was understood before it was ever said.  Sitting beside the water watching that huge moon barely kiss the surface.  I remember you touching me familiar and warm.  Laying to rest my troubled soul.  Kissing my anxious lips soothing reassuring feverish.  Talking of our future in real terms understanding what “our” future meant for so many that maintained lives outside of us. Times laying in your arms sharing everything we were, trying to become the us that we couldn’t quite manage to be. I came to realize that loving  your soul was one of the best things I had ever done.  Opening the quietest and loudest parts of me.  Your soul meshed with mine, lives lived separately but never truly apart.

Leave a Reply

