The plannings of a planner

Standard

We are on the final count down for the move.  Getting the house ready for market is a monster task.  We have a lot of shit which is a blessing and curse.  This move has become a “be careful what you ask for, you just might get it” undertaking.  I always wanted to own my own home, I got that and all the madness that goes along with it.  I always wanted The Mister to go back to school, which he as decided to do starting next week.

I’m a crazy planner, I like to plan the easy things and then procrastinate on the things that scare the hell out of me.  Sooo I’ve been planning for the trip getting our itinerary down and what not…pretty much things that will take care of themselves.  LOL.

I’m trying not to pop The Mister’s head off in the process.  He’s willing to just let things happen or do them as close to the last minute as possible, which drives me batshit crazy.  We don’t have a hard copy (paper copy) of his orders which is what we need to schedule our household pick up.  I have a date already planned (see how easy that was) but they date may not be available when he gets the hard copy in hand.  *sigh* which pisses me off to no end, but I’ll hold it together.  It doesn’t help that this is my FIRST move without having my OWN set of orders.  It’s frustrating to be on the outside of the loop.

I have so much shit to do, to find a job and I have plans for that as well.  I may have to fly out to the east coast and interview, but I’m hoping not.  I hate flying.  I need a job, The Mister is “threatening” that we may have to live in base housing…oh hells no!  The largest house they offer is a 2000 sq ft and for a family of 3 adults and 2 children that is not enough space.  I need a job! AND I need this place to sell.  Please Lord.

I know everything will get done.  I just have to keep planning, to keep my sanity.

Leave a Reply

