A big ‘ol glass of ACK RIGHT!!!

Standard

I’ve calmed down a lot.  I had a come to Jesus meeting with myself and it wasn’t pretty but it was necessary!  I was being so selfish.  I thought of how many women would trade places with me just to have their husbands home with them.  I didn’t see the forest for the trees.  SELFISH!

The mister doesn’t want to take this assignment either.  Either we take it or we stay here…we’re taking it.

The mister and I have really been trying to TALK to each other.  This is a stressful situation and we both have to do our part.

I’ve been online getting information, joined a military spouses site trying to get some info.  It seems to be slim to none but I’m working on it.

All in all I just needed a big ‘ol glass of  ack right followed by a chaser of STFU!

I put on my big girl panties and I’m doing what I need to do.

There are so many blessings in this move and I will stay focused on them.

This ack right ain’t half bad, kind of taste like Boone’s Farm!

3 responses »

  1. stumbled on your blog from somewhere in the blogspere…funny how people can have so much in common..I quit blogging a few years ago but I still read some blogs Daily.

    I’m a single mom who was married to a man in the Navy for 12 years…I have been a nurse for 15 years…We divorced because of infidelity….just reading some of your posts bring back sooooo many of my issues I have. so much I thought I had dealt with but reading your entries make me realize I have NOT….even down to the strained relationship with my mom…..

    thanks for sharing…I wish you clarity and PEACE….GOD BLESS

Leave a Reply

