Friday Wishes

Standard

I wish…

I knew I was going to end up some place nice

I could find some peace

I knew what that peace looked like

I was ready for the new semester

I could get my head together

I could find forgiveness within

I didn’t have a broken heart

he wasn’t the one who broke it

I knew I could stay out of trouble

I could trust again

I wasn’t so afraid

I wasn’t still angry

he could talk about HIS emotions

I could feel joy everyday

I knew the spring semester was doable…just me and the kids

I didn’t feel so…

Leave a Reply

