Rainy Parades

Standard

The mister has gotten his school date…it is right before the beginning of MY final semester…the KILLER semester (I feel they have all been killer, but I’m told I ain’t seen nothin’ yet )  He will be gone for almost 2 months and I’m trying not to resent that fact that HIS dream is stepping all over MINE.  I know he wants this, but I have struggled in school and I’m afraid of having the full responsibility of the house on my shoulders when it’s crunch time.

I want him to take the kids when he’s finished with school, BUT is it best to pull them out with just 2months left in the school year.  I have to stay in the books so I can pass my licensing exam in May 2011.  Not sure I can/want to do that with the full weight of life on top of me.  *sigh*

We haven’t discussed much of this because this is all so new, but I’m starting to feel a little boxed in.  I feel like he’s rained all over my parade and I’m raining all over his.

One response »

  1. I was leaning one way on thiis post until I got to the last line. Good for you for realizing that you both have *parades* going on. It will all work itself out…you kow this, it always does.=o) Love you much…you can do it!!!! You come soooo damn far!!! Keep on, keeping on.

Leave a Reply

