Baby Steps

Standard

The mister has been APPROVED for his new career field. He found out this morning but didn’t want to wake me because I worked last night.

He waited until noon and then woke me up (LOL)…can’t believe he was able to wait that long!

He had called some folks he knew and tried to work his package anyway he could. I’m so very proud of him.

The cherry on top of this whole situation is I didn’t panic, no fearful thoughts, no worries, just joy.
I’ve been working on my positive loop thoughts (as corny as it sounds) and I hope to catch myself before I “fall”. I just felt so happy and blessed at his news. Even now I’m still calm…relaxed.

Much like me getting into my nursing program this is a new beginning for my family. The mister will be given the opportunity to follow HIS dream. I hope to cheerlead him on this journey.

It’s not about the race it’s the baby steps…a little as they are, I’ll gladly take them.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

