Friday Wishes

Standard

I wish…

I was a mended me

I wasn’t so hurt AND angry

I was ready to go back to school

I wasn’t worried about the mister and this new job

the rugrats weren’t getting on my nerves

I had stayed on my Serena Obama mission

I knew what kind of nurse I wanted to be

I didn’t dislike patient care so much

I could work eight hour days

I had a maid and a cook (that wasn’t me!)

I had the winning lotto numbers

I was closer to the Lord

I didn’t feel so blah

they would shut the fuck up!

things were all around better then they are now

I could fully trust…anyone

I was sure and secure about our future

love didn’t require risk

we weren’t in this place (again)

I could let it go

he understood why I can’t

Leave a Reply

