Standard

The little ones are coming home tomorrow.  I still have to clean house before the in-laws get here!  LOL!

Tonight is the very last night I will be able to lounge around nekkid in my house.  I love being nekkid.  I’m nekkid as I type this.

The mister and I had a good night last night.  Had dinner with close friends and then came home and had an EVEN better time.  There was slow dancin’ (YAY FINALLY) and a little hammock loving on the back patio.  These mosquitos ain’t no joke…WHEW!

Today was spent running around taking care of errands and such.

The mister is about to burst.  He’s so excited about the kids coming home.  Meh.  I’ll get excited when they get here. LOL!

I’m a bit concerned about El Syd, she’s become quite enthralled with her weight.  I mean she’s not even eight yet.  I swear if I find out that my in laws have planted some “I’m fat” seed in her head…it’s a wrap for summer visits.

She’s a healthy little girl, I know she’s influenced by the things around her, but she DEFINITELY didn’t leave here with such things on her mind.  This family is ALL about size acceptance.  Hell we’re all about PEOPLE acceptance.

The summer is winding down and I’m sad.  It’s been a bumpy ride so far but it’s been a good few months.

I’ve been blessed in so many ways and I’m thankful.

Leave a Reply

