Building

Standard

There are times I feel like a fraud.  The inside of me doesn’t match the outside of me.  I feel like a foreigner in a foreign land.  How do you make others understand that they are not speaking your language and speaking “louder” doesn’t make it any easier to understand.

I want the mister to follow his dream, to do what is best for him and in turn what may be best for us.  I’m at a point where I’m struggling to put in the work.  Where I don’t care what language he’s speaking…I just don’t want to hear it.

I feel selfish and angry.  Will I ever get to a place of peace?

There are things that  I can’t say, things that can’t be discussed without hurt feelings and door slamming.

Love isn’t always enough even though I know it’s a firm foundation, I’m reassessing what we’re trying to build.

Comments are closed.