We movin’ on lil sis, roll with me

Standard

I know you love him.

I know he came into your life, your heart at a time when you needed him.

True colors never stay muted for long. When someone shows you who they are believe them.  You don’t deserve the bullshit he laid at your feet.  I know it hurts, I know you feel like you can’t breathe.  We can talk through it, keep breathing lil sis.

I want you to know you are AMAZING, but until YOU embrace all that you are you will continue to accept less then you deserve.

Here we are now in the aftermath of heartache.  I know it well.

I am here.  I will hold you up when you feel you can no longer stand.  I will cheerlead as you continue to grow more in love with yourself.  I will care for your wounds like they were my own, because when you hurt I  hurt.

When this storm passes (trust me it will) we will bask in the glorious sun and appreciate the rain.

Love you lil sis

One response »

Leave a Reply

