Therapy

Standard

I went to my 2nd therapy session.  The therapist saw me and the mister the first time and then *requested* I come alone for the 2nd meeting…it’s official…I’m a loon!  LOL!

It was PAINFUL.  I mean really fucking painful.  The mister waited in the waiting room to support me when it was all over (he’s really a sweetheart…sometimes).

We talked about my mom (youch!) and my dad too (more youch!)  I carry those scars deep and they impact aspects of my life I hadn’t noticed.  I’m trying to work on forgiveness and I’m struggling a lot.

I’m just emotionally bruised right now.  Trying to get to a safe place.  A place of love and trust.

Leave a Reply

