Well I don’t know about that…

Standard

My inlaws are coming down to visit for spring break.  We had a trip to disney planned but decided to postpone that trip for a while.  It has been decided that we will spend most of our vacay in Toni Town.  Now I like Toni Town, it’s cool but I didn’t get a vote so I’ll HAVE to be cool with it.

It would seem that my BIL and SIL are making the trip too.  Now I don’t know about that.  Not sure I’m going to be able to take my SIL for that length of time.

So I’m finding out today…Tuesday…that I’m having 4 grown folks in the house instead of 2 grown folks like we had originally planned.  Guess it’s like the 60’s black people don’t get a vote.

My SIL and BIL have been with my inlaws off and on for the past 3mths or so.  BIL is in the middle of military re-training.  So my question is why do they HAVE to come?

The mister didn’t bat an eye because we know he’s not going to be the one to get the house in order for the visit.

*sigh*

My head hurts.  Now I want to go on my own vacay.

When this family gets together they are TOGETHER everyone has to do everything TOGETHER.  I’m just not built that way.

I’m trying really hard to stand outside myself right now.  While it is my vacay…I will escape 3 times in the next 3mths.  I have to keep my eye on the prize.

Hell at least they aren’t bring the ex-con alcoholic BIL…I probably spoke to soon.

A-Town is so NOT the happiest place on earth right now…SHIT!

7 responses »

  1. I don’t agree…if it were me and I was really against it, I would have a say. It is so hard to believe the he would not tell you about it and really think that it is okay. He got questions all up and in my head, like for one “What are you smoking?” SMH

  2. Honey, you need to go to the gym EVERY DAY when they are there. I imagine they will not want to go with you. You can go to the gym and lay on the floor if you want to, but it is a PERFECT excuse to leave the house for a couple of hours every day, go get your frustrations out (and did I mention LEAVE THE HOUSE?) and be A.L.O.N.E.? xoxo

  3. @ Me…girl you know how this family rolls…*sigh* I knew we had plans to travel over spring break I just didn’t realize it had been decided. Now I don’t mind Toni Town…hell I love Toni Town…I just don’t want to have to entertain grown folks, cuz we know the ILs are taking the little ones doing there own thing. I’m going to be stuck with my BIL/SIL and it ain’t going to be pretty. I didn’t sign up for this shit! I hate this I really do, but I’m trying to keep the peace…trust and believe when I hit VA and ATL…then Germany it’s all about me. JUST ME! Then a full summer of JUST ME! YASSSSS!

    @JStar…that is my plan. I plan to shop and ignore folks as much as possible. If the SIL steps out of line…she ain’t ready for me! LOL!

    @Corey…we are going to stay in a hotel for 3 days but trust and believe I will be “on the run” when we get back home. I don’t understand how a family can be all up under each other like that. They must do everything together. I’ve bowed out in the past but this time I’ll be without my own vehicle to make a getaway! LOL

  4. I thought your plans were to go to Disney (cancelled), then to Oklahoma (cancelled)…now to San Antonio? And you did not know? Okay…if you go, have fun…that is all you can do. Did your MIL not like your SIL? I must be stuck in another conversation…this is not making a bit of sense to me…but who am I?

  5. @ Me… we canceled the OK trip to come to lil man’s Bday I didn’t want the kids to miss it. We love him and want to be there.

    It was MY idea to canx disney…wanted to be debt free instead. MIL tried to push disney but I couldn’t see spending that $$$ right now. When I can get my grown woman on and get “peter&paul” off our backs. LOL.

    My MIL claims *side eye* not to like my SIL, but they’ve been living together with BIL off at re-training…so I don’t know what the deal is.

    They tried to pull this at Xmas(let’s all pile up and go down south) but SIL wanted to spend time with HER family…I’m thinking they are at the mercy of MIL’s will. Just another reason we only see them twice a year. LOL.

    Yeah I’m still heated about how this all went down, but I plan to get some retail therapy and keep the peace (win win) I figure I can fight it or go with it. Gonna go with it..whilst planning my ESCAPE May 2010 BABY! LOL!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

