Hey Corey and Thelma…picture me rolling like Tupac!

Standard

I finally went to the gym after a workout break down.  I did 57 minutes of cardio….57!    I did 25 minutes on the elliptical and then ran for 35 minutes!  SWEET DAY IN THE MORNING!  As I ran around that indoor track I thought of two people…Corey(hey mama!) and Thelma(hey gurl!).  I kept thinking of all these women do in day…Geez makes me feel lazy thanx a bunch!  LOL!

I kept thinking if Thelma can get up at 0345 (yep that’s in the A. to the M.) and go to fit camp and Corey can run a marathon and pee in the woods at D.isney (and record herself telling everyone she peed in the woods…not sure if there were any fluffy rabbits involved) I could keep running…I did stop 2x to get water…but each time was less than a minute!  HELL YEAH!   I ran and I ran and I ran…puff puff puff!

So I did it today…and that’s all that counts…didn’t run fast, didn’t run hard, but dammit my black ass ran!

Picture me rolling like Tupac!

3 responses »

  1. you are inspiring me! thanks for this. hey corey and thelma from me too! lol

  2. Hey I am the Thelma in Thelma and Louise!!! Poetry is…you guessed it, Louise!!!! Girl…run!!! RUN I said! I am soooo proud of you. Holla!=o)

  3. YESSSSSSSSSSS! GOOOOO SERENA OBAMA!! You are kickin’ ass girl! I was going to ask you today how the gym was going… we must have a psychic connection..

    One way I beat dry mouth while running is pop a piece of peppermint gum.. I don’t really chew it while running, but just having it in my mouth helps keep my mouth from getting too dry.. I also put chapstick on my lips; it really does help keep my lips keep from drying out while I’m running.. especially running indoors.. it’s like running in the desert.. I get done and drink about a gallon of water..

    keep up the good work Iron Woman!

Leave a Reply

