Open mouth…insert foot!

Standard

I spent 6hrs with 12 two year olds today.  I have to tell you, God must have sent down an angel.  I had a blast.  I played and talked to them like they really understood me.  I fell in love with a little one, the smallest one in the room.  I’ll call him lil G.  Well lil G was taking a beating today…2 yr olds are GANGSTER with theirs. (LOL)   He got run over and began to cry…I scooped him up and rocked him until he fell asleep (BIG MISTAKE).  It wasn’t nap time!  DUH!  Shame on me!  So I woke him up and that’s when I noticed the “scar” on his eyebrow.  I asked one of the teachers about this boo boo and she gave me a look…you know the look like “ummm…welllllll”  she went on to tell me that lil G’s parents got married and to celebrate his parents shaved off all his hair and shaved lines into his eyebrows(his 3 yr old brother too!). So he could look like his “daddy”.

WHAT.IN.THE.FUCK!!!!  HE’S TWO!!!!!

I tried to hold him close to me for the rest of the day.  I tried not to think what the future held for lil G.

As I watched those babies running around I thought of my own babies at that age.  I was so busy with school and my military career I feel like I missed it.

So today I got a blessing, the love of a room full of babies!

2 responses »

  1. 🙂 Awww sooo sweet….His parents should be slapped for that…That dont make no sense setting them babies up like that….OMG….

  2. I am glad that you had a good time. In every situation, it can always be worst. There are 2 sets of parents that take their kids to the youth center…both boys. One of them has one ear ring in his ear, and the other one has BOTH ears pierced. Did I mention they are boys? I do believe I did. They did not even have a choice. How ghetto is that? Ugh!

Leave a comment