My Way

Standard

I think I’m trying to let it slip my mind.  A part of me doesn’t want it to be real.  To know that a heart is indeed beating for my heart.  I see smiles and openess.  I think it can’t be real, can’t be true.  I won’t let myself think beyond the safety of loving you as you are right now.  Sometimes I think you want more than I can give, more than I’m willing to wager.  I love you in my own way.

I can’t love you beyond right now, but I can love you so completely it’s worth the beating of our hearts.

Leave a Reply

