Standard

Just when I thought I was okay with having you out of my life I have found that I do miss you.  I miss talking with you and I miss hearing your voice.  I’m starting to question if I should have handled things differently, but I felt it was the right thing to do at the time.  I had to save me, which meant I had to let you go.  I didn’t feel I could do both.  The thought of you being out of my life is weighing heavy on my heart, but I am well aware that if I were to try to open that door nothing would change I would still be running someone else’s race.  I can’t do that, my heart and soul can’t take that.

I keep telling myself that I don’t need you, and obviously you didn’t need me.

I still love you and I think that is the thing that is hurting me.

4 responses »

  1. Its natural to miss them after you let them go…Even years later….But like you stated, nothing will change and you have to do what you gotta do for YOU…Yea, it hurts…but it will get easier with time…

  2. Was on my mind today…weighing heavy on my heart…comes in waves. Some days (weeks) I’m fine and then BAM! Hopefully it will end soon.

Leave a Reply

