Let the truth be told!

Standard

“The world in which you were born is just one model of reality. Other cultures are not failed attempts at being you; they are unique manifestations of the human spirit.”Wade Davis

This is how I try to see the world around me everyday.  I try to remember that there are lives that are different from my own and that hold its own blessings for those who do not live as I do.

I try to instill in my children an open hearted-ness that at time I don’t feel myself.  I have lived briefly among other cultures.  I resented them at times, but I tried to understand that I am me and they are them and we should all be able to embrace such variety.  I am a work in progress, trying to see beyond everything that is just me.

One response »

  1. you are definitely speaking truth here. sounds like one of those moments where a person arrives at the understanding that we are all in the same gang.

Leave a Reply

