Running in place?

Standard

I am sick to death with you.  With the double standard and the attitude.  I tried to express to you how it makes me feel when you disregard those things that mean something to me.

I want to go visit my BFF, found a good deal on a ticket.  You really can’t see me can you?

When you wanted to go visit your deadbeat dad, I didn’t say a word.  When you then wanted to purchase tickets to your favorite college team…I didn’t say a word.  Thought it would be exciting for you to see them.  $500 for tickets.  I.didn’t.say.a.word!

This is why I can not invest in you, in being here with you.  This is why you are not a part of MY world.  We do this dance of parenting and I want nothing more from you.  I don’t know why I can’t let this go.  Why I can’t “man” up and tell you what I truly feel.  It would seem the lite version just doesn’t sink in with you.

I feel like everyday I walking towards something and away from all of this.

Shit sometimes I feel like running.

3 responses »

  1. Five hundred for football tickets? Wow. Yep, I feel you. he shouldn’t have any problem with you visiting your BFF, after that. LOL.

    Profound statement @ I feel like everyday I walking towards something and away from all of this. Shit sometimes I feel like running.

Leave a Reply

