Whose damn kids are these???

Standard

We made it home safe and sound.  The trip home was alright, though I do have a headache.  The weather held up and I’m sitting with my laptop safe and happy, for the most part.

I have to say that my little ones are fat, I mean Christmas goose fat.  I don’t know what grandma and papa fed them, but it had to be a lot of it.  They are chunky…like me.  I don’t like it.  Obesity is no joke, childhood obesity is really scary.  My kids have the fat gene, I was hoping the Mister’s skinny/thinner genes would beat the shit out of mine.  No such luck.  Looks like grandma and papa have turned on their fat gene.  I know they were active this summer, seemed liked every time they called they were out and about some where.

Over the course of the past 2 days I have noticed that my kids eat A LOT and often.  I’m not cool with that.  I know weight can be a life long struggle and food addiction is very real.  They want juice or soda (we do water in our house), they want ice cream and cake ( we try and do fruit), they want to stop and eat every 2hrs or less, I’m not even about to entertain THAT madness.

El Syd  is back to gymnastics, cheer, and soccer next week.  Jah will start soccer and martial arts soon after. I know they will eventually burn it off.

Perhaps having fat children is the kick in the ass I need to get myself to a healthy weight.

Thanks grandma and papa!

Leave a Reply

