Sweet day in da mornin’!

Standard

I’ve been having girly part issues.  I’ve been cramping so severely it rivals labor pains.  It comes and it goes.  I lied and told the Mister that if it happened again I’d go see my NP, but I don’t wanna go see her.

I’m thinking of asking the Mister to start wearing condoms so I can get off hormones all together.  Just seems really unfair that I have to fucking carry the babies and be totally responsible for making sure we don’t have any more.

Either of us getting fixed is out of the question.

I like not having a period, but something has got to give.  I don’t do long term pain, especially not in my woman parts.

2 responses »

  1. a friend of mine just came off of hormones that she had been on for a little over 10 years.

    in a matter of 3 months, her life has changed. she is in a FAR better mood, she’s lost weight, feels more motivated and is now even training for a marathon. and, she now is in a relationship – something that she was stressed about in times past. point is – can’t underestimate the power of the hormones.

    i think you should try something else. i know it’s not as effective, but i think you will notice notable changes if you stop them. try it for a few months and see what happens! talk to your NP about it! please. i don’t think what’s happening is normal.

  2. Thanx for the advice giggle. I think I may try it for a few months. Haven’t had any pain issues in a few day, but I know it’s a matter of time before it comes back. I’m just scared of 1) it being something serious 2) it being something serious and it being missed 3) getting preggers again

Leave a Reply

