That’s Life

Standard

I was chillin’ with my family when the news hit the TV.  Michael Jackson is dead.

My Dad is so very upset.  Mike was of his generation.

I will not take away from his global contribution,  but I don’t feel sad or emotional.  I feel pretty much the way I did when Anna Nicole Smith died…meh.

I feel bad that his children lost their father, but I am not moved in the least by his death. Didn’t shed a single tear and didn’t linger in thought about him or his life.

I really think I may be the only person on the planet that doesn’t care that Michael Jackson is dead.

He lived, he died, that’s life.

Leave a Reply

