Right now

Standard

I can’t get back to sleep and I know I’m going to pay for it later.

I woke up with  you on my mind this morning.  Everything seems so surreal.

I don’t know what I’m suppose to do now.  I still can’t put myself out there.  I still feel closed off and safe.

I don’t know what to say or should I say I don’t know how to say what I need to without harming you, without harming us.

I can’t place demands on you, so what is truly left to say?

Therein lies my problem.

I know nothing is going to change, promises will be made and broken.  We will be the same sad tired folks we were before.

I feel I’m different now, but I know you are not, because you are simply you.  I should be able to accept that, but I can’t, not right now.

3 responses »

  1. I can’t tell you to talk to him because I understand. All I can say is deal the best you can, if you can still feel safe and talk to him, then do. He *hearts* you and you *heart* him too.

Leave a Reply

