Holidays

Standard

I’m starting to think there is something wrong with me.  I have been so tired for the past 2-3 days I just have no energy.

Hubby says I’m coming off an exhausting semester and my body is playing catch up.   Jackass could be right.

It’s mother’s day today, the only thing I wanted to do was run away from my kids.  Sad huh?  I am so anti-forced holidays.

I don’t do Valentine’s day if I can help it, I would skip mother’s day if my family would allow me to.  Why can’t we honor love when ever we feel like it?  Why if we choose not to observe those forced holidays there is something wrong with US?

I don’t get it.  If I choose to show my love outside of the box, those firmly in the box look at me like I’m crazy…go fugure.

I prefer those holidays that bring people together to just enjoy each other, and if you decide not to partake…it’s no big deal.

One response »

  1. Happy Mother’s Day.:o) I know that is not what you wanted to hear, but I could not resist. (((HUGS)))

Leave a Reply

