Monday…raining but MY sun is shining!

Standard

I was told not to count the days until the end of the semester.  I was told not to focus on the light at the end of the tunnel. I was told to focus on each day and let that light come to me.  I took that advice and now here I sit with 5 days left before a new journey begins.

I’ve done the business side of nursing school…shots, certifications, orientations, fall term registration, met with my adviser to talk about my progress this semester and submitted my scholarship apps.

For the life of me I can’t see to get onto the academic train.  It’s leaving the station and I’m just standing around with my thumb up my fat ass.  I don’t know why I’m such a procrastinator.  In the past it has worked for me,but I’m afraid this time it won’t.  I spent the weekend doing AB SOU LUTE LY nuthin’!  Not one book was opened not one module(I have about 9 0r ten to do) was finished.  Not one project problem was completed (there are 8 of them left to finish I think).  Didn’t even study the 6 chapters that will be on my patho test on Wednesday.  I know what needs to be done.  I just don’t wanna.

BUT today is a new day full of promise of doin’ the right thing.  So I’m off to campus 2.5 hrs early to put my thumb to better use.

Leave a Reply

