I wonder?

Standard

I often wonder if I hate valentine’s day because it seems like forced love( I have issues about love and how it’s shown).  V-Day seems like begging for someone to treat you special or asking someone to show the world they love you ( I have issues with that as well).   Valentine’s Day seems(to me) like a lame way to show someone you love them.  Perhaps I’m jaded, or hard hearted.  I want the person who loves me to do it just because…they love me, not because it’s a day on the calendar.  Pick a day any day… then let’s dress up, slow dance to the beat of our own hearts, get bucked nekkid and sweaty.  That’s real love.

Leave a Reply

