Niggatry

Standard

I understand people wanting the finer things in life.  I understand wanting to appear successful and driven, but my soul just can’t abide niggatry!

I can’t abide spending thousands of dollars on A purse (singular not plural) when you don’t own some property and you’re paying someone else’s mortgage or worse living in your parent’s/grandparent’s home.  I don’t understand the allure of bling and such things when diamonds aren’t rare (really they’re not!) or precious.

Don’t get me wrong I like new and shiny, but I know there is a time and place for all that.  Niggatry takes no account for time and place…it’s the thrill of right now right now!!!!

Niggatry doesn’t plan for college funds and world travel.

Niggatry isn’t concerned with upgrades to investments that will pay off in the long run.

Niggatry wants to impress those people who may not even know their name.

Niggatry is spending more than what you make in a year on a vehicle that will sit in the driveway of a home that is in need of repair inside and out.

Niggatry is not seeing that trying so hard to appear something you’re not isn’t worth the effort.

Niggatry is not realizing that no amount of shiny things and going into DEBT is going fill what ever whole is in your soul.  It’s just not going to happen.  Niggers love niggatry and don’t see a damn thing wrong with it.

My spirit isn’t at peace around niggatry.  I live with it everyday.  Niggatry.

Leave a Reply

