Friday Wishes

Standard

I wish

I could’ve  slept late that this morning

The results of my scans were available

My middle son was more likeable

We could figure him out

I had told him about my thoughts this morning

I had another week before school starts

I knew if all my shit was paid for already

I wasn’t so scared of cancer

I wasn’t afraid my body is falling apart

I had more confidence in my academic ability

My provider had a magic pill

No more him

He could be the person I needed him to be

I could stop

I was more excited about going to school

I didn’t overlook all my blessings

He was more driven

I could be more compassionate with him

I was a better mom

I didn’t feel like punching him in the face 7 out of 7 days a week

I could be about it

I was more excited about getting my hair did

Leave a Reply

