Can you be?

Standard

Can you really be that selfish?

I think that is a honest question that deserves an honest answer.

Can you not see past the here and now and think about all we could really accomplish in the future?

This is not the life I want to live.  I want a safety net, just in case I fall.

You are like a little kid with your demands for newer and shinier things.  Trying to fill some hole in your soul with the admiration of people who don’t know and don’t care.

Can you be so selfish that you can’t see that your demands stress me the fuck out?  So you holding me down huh?  Please stop.

I’m tired of you TRYING to make me feel like there is something wrong with me wanting more than the quick fix of right now.

It’s never enough for you and I’m tired of compromising me to suit you.

8K for that bike and now you want to move on to something else.  I’m tired of you and your emotional bullshit.

I need more than you are obviously willing to “sacrifice”.

Leave a Reply

