Out of nowhere

Standard

I’m sitting in my truck, which is surprisingly is my favorite place to be.  I like the fact that I’m alone and can’t be disturbed unless I choose to answer the phone or roll down my window.  Peace.  This is where I find it.

So when a chest full of anxiety hit me this morning I was caught so completely off guard I grabbed two hands full of locs and just held on.  It passed quickly and I can breath again, but I truly feel like my peaceful retreat has been invaded.

No place is safe.

Fuck!

Leave a Reply

